KGF-SCS Senior Industrial Award Lecture 2017/I
«Highlights from a 20 year-journey of Medicinal Chemistry at Roche»

Dr. Emmanuel Pinard, F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd, Basel, is awarded for his very successful research on several therapeutic targets as enzymes (Bace1, COMT), ion channels (NMDA), GPCRs (Orexin, Vasopressin) and transporters (GlyT1) that address high unmet central nervous system disorders such as Parkinson’s Disease, Stroke, Schizophrenia, Depression, Autism and Spinal Motor Atrophy.
August 21, 2017, 18.00-18.30h, building 6, lecture hall 001

KGF-SCS Industrial Award Lecture 2017
«The COP9 Signalosome (CSN): Tackling a Complex Target»

Dr. Richard Sedrani, Novartis Pharma AG, Basel, is awarded for his achievements in many important projects as research chemists, team leader, project leader and unit head that resulted in the discovery and development of the mTOR inhibitor Everolimus, which is the active ingredient of several successfully marketed drugs: Certican® / Zortress®; Afinitor®, Xience™.
August 22, 2017, 09.45-10.15h, building 6, lecture hall 001

Grammaticakis-Neumann Award Lecture 2017
«Excited State Proton-Coupled Electron Transfer in Organic Synthesis»

Prof. Robert Knowles, Princeton University, is awarded for expanding the methodology in organic synthesis by new processes founded upon visible light mediated Proton-Coupled Electron Transfer (PCET).
August 22, 2017, 10.15-10.45h, building 6, lecture hall 001


KGF-SCS Senior Industrial Award Lecture 2017/II
«Vitamins and Nutraceuticals from the Perspective of Process Research»

Dr. Thomas Netscher, DSM Nutritional Products, Ltd, Kaiseraugst, is honored for his achievements in advancing synthetic methodology and total synthesis of natural products, specifically vitamins and isoprenoid derived compounds.
August 22, 2017, 17.00-17.30h, building 6, lecture hall 001


Sandmeyer Award Lecture 2017
«Efficient Industrial Synthesis of Idasanutlin via a Cu(I)-catalyzed [3+2] Asymmetric Cycloaddition»
Dr. Daniel Fishlock

Dr. Stefan Hildbrand, Dr. Gösta Rimmler, Dr. Daniel Fishlock, Dr. Pankaj Rege, Dr. Carsten Peters, Dr. Christian Mössner, Dr. Ralph Diodone and Dr. Markus Schantz, F. Hoffmann-La Roche, are awarded for the development of an efficient industrial synthesis of Idasanutlin (a MDM2 antagonist for treatment of cancer) via a Cu(I)-catalyzed [3+2] Asymmetric Cycloaddition.
August 22, 2017, 17.30-18.00h, building 6, lecture hall 001 


Back to the program overview